Home Page

St Gregory's Catholic Primary School ‘We love, learn and grow with Jesus.’

Governors' Pen Portraits

Fr. A. Austin

Fr Alex Austin is parish priest of St Gregory’s Stratford and has also served as parish priest in Studley and Pershore. He is a Benedictine monk and taught art and R.E. in the monastery school at Douai for fifteen years as well as serving as school chaplain, a housemaster and novice-master. He has degrees in Social and Political Science, Theology and Christian Spirituality.


Mr. Chris Billings

Mr Billings is the joint Vice Chair of the Local Governing Body.  Chris Billings has been a Governor at St. Gregory's school since April 2017. He has been teaching in secondary Catholic education for 12 years and is currently Head of School at Bishop Ullathorne Catholic School in Coventry. Chris has two children at St. Gregory's in year 3 and year 6.


Mrs. M. Caffrey

Mel Caffrey has been the Deputy Headteacher and SENCO at St Gregory's since June of 2013. She has a degree in Business Information Systems, a Postgraduate Certificate in Primary Education and the Post-graduate certificate in SEN coordination. Mrs Caffrey currently teaches Year Five. Prior to taking up her post at St Gregory's Mrs Caffrey worked in Primary Schools in Bromsgrove and the Wyre Forest in Worcestershire.


Mrs. J. McNally

Mrs. Jane McNally is the Headteacher of St Gregory’s Catholic Primary School. St Gregory's is a good catholic primary school; it is a one form entry school with 203 pupils on roll. Mrs McNally has a BA Honours degree in History and English, a Post Graduate Certificate in Primary Education and holds the NPQH qualification. She has been a headteacher since September 2012.


Mr. M. Webb

Mark Webb has been a Foundation Governor at St. Gregory's Catholic Primary since 2014 and is currently the joint Vice Chair. He has two children at the school and works as a GP in Solihull. Currently he is the Child Protection and Safeguarding Governor.




7 8 6 9 8 Visitors